Our Faculty

Like LAMP students, LAMP instructors are intellectually curious and civically engaged. And they enjoy a lively debate.

LAMP attracts highly talented professors from a range of departments in the IU College of Arts and Sciences and the IU Kelley School of Business. Our instructors will tell you their LAMP classes are their favorites—that's because they welcome the opportunity to dig deeply into important issues, questions, and problems from multiple perspectives.

You'll find LAMP faculty eager to get to know you, and very supportive of your interests and passions.

  • Michael Adams

    Michael Adams
    Provost Professor, English
    Ballantine Hall 475
    Phone: (812) 855-9532
    adamsmp@indiana.edu

  • Janet Hillier

    Janet Hillier
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Hodge Hall 3100
    Phone: 812-855-7118
    jhillier@indiana.edu

  • Lara Kriegel

    Lara Kriegel
    Associate Professor of History and English
    Ballantine Hall 742
    Phone: (812) 855-6290
    lkriegel@indiana.edu

  • Tim Lemper

    Tim Lemper
    Clinical Professor of Business Law
    Hodge Hall 428
    Phone: 812-855-9308
    tlemper@indiana.edu

  • Eric Metzler

    Eric Metzler
    Instructional Consultant
    Phone: 812-855-7119
    emetzler@indiana.edu

  • Michael Marrone

    Michael Morrone
    Lecturer of Business Communication
    Phone: 812-856-0668
    mmorrone@indiana.edu

  • Rebecca Spang
    Director of the Liberal Arts and Management Program and Professor of History
    rlspang@indiana.edu

  • Carl Weinberg
    Senior Lecturer of History
    Woodburn 221E
    Phone: 812-856-5111
    crweinbe@indiana.edu