Our Faculty

Like LAMP students, LAMP instructors are intellectually curious and civically engaged. And they enjoy a lively debate.

LAMP attracts highly talented professors from a range of departments in the IU College of Arts and Sciences and the IU Kelley School of Business. Our instructors will tell you their LAMP classes are their favorites—that's because they welcome the opportunity to dig deeply into important issues, questions, and problems from multiple perspectives.

You'll find LAMP faculty eager to get to know you, and very supportive of your interests and passions. Below, you can see a list of our 2020-2021 faculty members. 

  • Photo of LAMP Faculty member John Arthos.

    John Arthos
    Associate Professor of English
    Ballantine Hall 476
    jarthos@indiana.edu

  • Photo of Callie Cleckner, LAMP faculty member during the 2020-2021 school year.

    Callie Cleckner
    Associate Instructor of Sociology
    ccleckn@iu.edu

  • Photo of LAMP Faculty Member Sara Cochran

    Sara Cochran
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Business
    Hodge Hall 3100
    Phone: 812-855-4583
    cochran9@iu.edu

  • Michael DeNunzio

    Michael DeNunzio
    Associate Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Advisor for Honors Certificate
    Phone: (812) 855-7084
    mdenunzi@indiana.edu

  • Vivian Halloran
    Professor, Departments of English and American Studies
    Ballantine Hall 557
    vhallora@indiana.edu

  • Photo of Josh Hasler, LAMP faculty member for the 2020-2021 school year.

    Josh Hasler
    Visiting Lecturer, English
    johasler@iu.edu

  • Tim Lemper

    Tim Lemper
    Clinical Professor of Business Law
    Hodge Hall 428
    Phone: (812) 855-9308
    tlemper@indiana.edu

  • Eric Metzler

    Eric Metzler
    Instructional Consultant
    Phone: (812) 855-7119
    emetzler@indiana.edu

  • Michael Marrone

    Michael Morrone
    Lecturer of Business Communication
    Phone: (812) 856-0668
    mmorrone@indiana.edu

  • John Robison

    John Robison
    Visiting Lecturer of Philosophy
    Sycamore Hall Rm 123
    Phone: (812) 855-5998
    jorobis@iu.edu

  • LAMP faculty member April Sellers.

    April Sellers
    Clinical Professor of Business
    HH 4080
    apseller@indiana.edu

  • Rebecca Spang
    Director of the Liberal Arts and Management Program and Professor of History
    rlspang@indiana.edu

  • Carl Weinberg
    Senior Lecturer of History
    Woodburn 221E
    Phone: (812) 856-5111
    crweinbe@indiana.edu